Skip Header Navigation

About RBC > Media Newsroom > News Releases > RBC to announce first quarter results and host Annual Meeting in Calgary on February 28, 2013

RBC to announce first quarter results and host Annual Meeting in Calgary on February 28, 2013

TORONTO, February 14, 2013 - Royal Bank of Canada (RY on TSX and NYSE) will release its first quarter results for 2013 and host its Annual and Special Meeting of Common Shareholders on February 28, 2013.

Q1 2013 Results
Information related to RBC's first quarter financial results will be available at rbc.com/investorrelations. First quarter results are expected to be released at approximately 4:00 a.m. Mountain Standard Time (MST)/6:00 a.m. Eastern Standard Time (EST).

The conference call is scheduled for 7:00 am (MST)/9:00 a.m. (EST) and will feature a presentation by RBC executives followed by a question and answer period with analysts. An audiocast of the call is available on a listen-only basis at: rbc.com/investorrelations/ir_events_presentations.html or by telephone (416-360-2217 or 866-696-5910, passcode 1853457 followed by the number sign). Please call between 8:50 a.m. and 8:55 a.m. (EST).

Management's comments on results will be posted on RBC's website shortly following the call. A recording will be available by 5:00 p.m. (EST) on February 28, 2013 until May 30, 2013 at rbc.com/investorrelations/ir_quarterly.html or by telephone (905-694-9451 or 800-408-3053, passcode 3629188 followed by the number sign).

Annual and Special Meeting
RBC's Annual and Special Meeting will be held at the Hyatt Regency in Calgary, Alberta and is scheduled to begin at 9:00 a.m. MST /11:00 a.m. (EST). The event will be webcast live with video and audio, and will be available at rbc.com/investorrelations/ir_events_presentations.

Information related to the Annual and Special Meeting can be found in RBC's Management proxy circular at www.rbc.com/investorrelations/pdf/2013englishproxy.pdf. Shareholder participation is very important to us and we encourage shareholders to vote.

- 30 -

For further information, please contact:

Investor contact:
Lauren Hopkinson, Investor Relations, 416 955-2137

Media contacts:
Rina Cortese, Media Relations, 416 974-5506,
toll-free 1-888-880-2173
Tanis Feasby, Financial Communications, 416 955-5172