Directors and executive officers

Directors

W. Geoffrey Beattie (2001)

Toronto President

The Woodbridge Company Limited

Deputy Chairman

The Thomson Corporation

George A. Cohon,

O.C., O.Ont. (1988)

Toronto

Founder and Senior Chairman

McDonald's Restaurants

of Canada Limited

Douglas T. Elix (2000)

Ridgefield, Connecticut

Senior Vice-President and

Group Executive

IBM Global Services

IBM Corporation

John T. Ferguson, F.C.A. (1990)

Fdmonton

Chairman of the Board

Princeton Developments Ltd.

Chair of the Board

TransAlta Corporation

L. Yves Fortier, C.C., Q.C. (1992)

Montreal Chairman

Ogilvy Renault

Chairman of the Board

Alcan Inc.

The Hon. Paule Gauthier,

P.C., O.C., O.Q., Q.C. (1991)

Quebec City

Senior Partner

Desjardins Ducharme

Stein Monast

Brandt C. Louie, F.C.A. (2001)

West Vancouver

President and Chief

Executive Officer

H.Y. Louie Co. Limited

Chairman and

Chief Executive Officer

London Drugs Limited

J. Edward Newall. O.C. (1984)

Calgary

Chairman of the Board **NOVA Chemicals Corporation**

Chairman of the Board

Canadian Pacific Railway Limited

Gordon M. Nixon (2001)

Toronto

President and

Chief Executive Officer

Royal Bank of Canada

David P. O'Brien (1996)

Calgary

Chairman of the Board EnCana Corporation

Charlotte R. Otto (2000)

Cincinnati. Ohio

Global External Relations Officer

The Procter & Gamble Company

Robert B. Peterson (1992)

Toronto

Company Director

J. Pedro Reinhard (2000)

Midland, Michigan

Executive Vice-President and

Chief Financial Officer

The Dow Chemical Company

Hartley T. Richardson (1996)

Winnipeg

President and

Chief Executive Officer

James Richardson & Sons,

Limited

Kenneth C. Rowe, F.C.I.S. (1985)*

Halifax

Chairman and

Chief Executive Officer

I.M.P. Group International Inc.

Guy Saint-Pierre, O.C. (1990)

Montreal

Chairman of the Board

Royal Bank of Canada

Cecil W. Sewell, Jr. (2001)

Raleigh, North Carolina

Chairman Emeritus

RBC Centura Banks, Inc.

Kathleen P. Taylor (2001)

Toronto

President, Worldwide

Business Operations

Four Seasons Hotels Inc.

Victor L. Young, O.C. (1991)

St. John's

Company Director

The date appearing after the name of each director indicates the year in which the individual became a director. The term of office of each director will expire at the next Annual Meeting of Shareholders on February 28, 2003.

Not standing for re-election on February 28, 2003.

Executive officers – Group Management Committee

Elisabetta Bigsby**

Senior Executive Vice-President Human Resources & Public Affairs

Peter W. Currie

Vice-Chairman & Chief Financial Officer

Suzanne B. Labarge

Vice-Chairman & Chief Risk Officer

Martin J. Lippert

Vice-Chairman **RBC Global Services &** Chief Information Officer

W. Reay Mackay

Vice-Chairman **RBC Investments**

Gordon M. Nixon

President &

Chief Executive Officer

James T. Rager

Vice-Chairman **RBC** Banking

Irving Weiser

Chairman &

Chief Executive Officer **RBC** Dain Rauscher

W. James Westlake Chairman &

Chief Executive Officer **RBC Insurance**

Charles M. Winograd

Vice-Chairman

RBC Capital Markets

^{**} Effective December 2, 2002,