Skip Header Navigation

Skip Breadcrumb Links  
About RBC > Community & Sustainability > Community > Youth

Local Selection Panels

These local selection panels help us determine which organizations will receive RBC After School Project grants for a granting year.


Atlantic Provinces

Cst. Matthew MacGillivray
Training Officer
Halifax Regional Police

Everett Johnson (Representing PEI)
Retired Teacher/Education Consultant

Anne Cogdon
Executive Director
Primary Health at IWK Health Centre
Halifax, N.S.

Kelly Hanlon (Representing NL)
Program Manager
St. John's, NL

Paul Toner (Representing NB)
Early\Middle\Youth Coordinator
United Way of Greater Moncton & Southeastern New Brunswick Region



Denis Sauvé
Planning Consultant
United Way of Greater Montreal

Lucie Lauzon
Director of Program Development - Quebec
L’Œuvre Léger

Lucie Latreille
Assistant Manger
RBC, Place Ville-Marie Branch



Peggy Austen
Senior Director, Community Investment
United Way Ottawa

Carolyn Acker
Pathways to Education

Bob Gallagher
President and CEO
YMCA Central East Ontario

Michael McLellan
Independent Education Management Professional

Tom Patrick
Youth Section
Ottawa Police Service

Cathy Deyner
Executive Director
Big Brothers Big Sisters

Vince Langdon
Community Office
Toronto Police

Janice Hayes
Executive Director

Barry Thomas
Operating Unit Manager
Toronto Community Housing Corporation

Catherine Bruce
Head of Alternative Programs
Peel District School Board

Bryan Webber
Vice President, Financial Development
YMCA of Hamilton

Len Lifchus
United Way Hamilton, Burlington, Brantford

Donna Buchan
Executive Director
Lutherwood Child and Family Education

Barbara Fennessy
Executive Director
Centre for Entrepreneurship and Chair, School of Business
Connestoga College

Tanya Dryden
Former Program DirectorLiberty for Youth



Andrea Ormiston
Program & Policy Consultant
Health Child Manitoba Office

Kelly Andrushko
Early Childhood Development
Red River College

Muuxi Adam
After School Programs Managers
Immigrant & Refugee Community Organization of Manitoba Inc.

Priyanka Singh
Coordinator, Grants & Foundation Fund Development
Red Cross Manitoba

Sharon Redsky
Manager, Wii Chiiwaakanak Learning Centre
University of Winnipeg


Alberta and Territories

Phil Carlton
Director, UpStart
United Way

Anda Barber
Community Development Worker
Child & Youth Services, The City of Calgary

Dr. Dawne Clark
Director, Centre for Child Well-Being
Mount Royal College

Donna Crowshoe
Education Manager, FNMI Services
Alberta Education

Becky Kelley
Human Services Coordinator
Health and Community Care Department
Bow Valley College

Cst. Dave Ladic
Graffiti Coordinator
Community & Youth Section
Calgary Police Service


British Columbia

Sandy Cooke
Vice Chair, Board of Directors
Federation of B.C. Youth In Care Networks

Liz Kloepper
Sir Sandford Fleming Elementary

Tim Agg
Executive Director
PLEA Community Services Society of BC

Kathie Jagger
Past Regional Director, Community Fundraising & Corporate Development
Kids Help Phone, British Columbia Regional Office

Marni Ziegler MA
Director Community Initiatives
The Elizabeth Fry Society of Greater Vancouver

Caroline Krause
Member of the National Panel on First Nations Education

Ed Evistan
Vancouver Police Department


Apply for Funding

Get support for your cause. Learn everything you need to know to apply

Guidelines & Eligibility



Did You Know?

$2.7 million
Donated to 105 community-based organizations in 69 cities across Canada through the RBC After School Project in 2012.


Previous Previous 1 of 3 Next Next